For the biggest investment of your life, you need Absolute Assurance!™

Baltimore Area Home Inspector in Westminster, Maryland
1504 Miller Rd, Westminster, MDOpening at 7:00 AMOpen today until 9:00 PMOpening at 7:00 AM on MondayOpening at 7:00 AM tomorrowSorry, we're closed
Contact Us
Message sent. We'll get back to you soon.
Header image for the site

Updates

Posted on Feb 12, 2019

Do You Have Ice Dams?

Here in the Maryland/Pennsylvania area, we are in the height of the season for winter precipitation of all forms including snow, sleet, freezing rain, and ice. With the recent snow event that brought with it sleet and freezing rain on top of it all, you may want to check yo...

Read More
Posted on Feb 6, 2019

If you did not winterize your exterior hose bibs in the Fall, perhaps you have been extremely lucky and have dodged a plumbing catastrophe so far! If you winterized properly, give yourself an “atta boy!” – just don’t forget to do it again! 🙂 Follow these simple steps to protect your home:

1. L...

Read More

10% Discount for Active/Retired Military, First Responders

Jan 22, 2019 – Jun 30, 2019

10% Discount for Active/Retired Military, First Responders, PK-12 Teachers!

Show this code at the store:

10% discount off for standalone Radon Test

Jan 9, 2019 – Jan 31, 2019

January is National Radon Action Month! Unfortunately, radon can’t be seen, smelled or tasted, but it may be present and possibly at a dangerous level in your home. Radon is the leading cause of lung cancer deaths among nonsmokers in the U.S.A. and responsible for approximately 21,000 deaths each...

Read More
Show this code at the store:
Posted on Dec 15, 2018

Do you own Rental Property(s) in Baltimore City? If so, Absolute Assurance is licensed and registered to perform your required Rental Inspection for your Rental Property Licensing. Don't wait - book your Inspection(s) today by calling 443-939-HOME (4663) because time is ticking!

On August 1, 201...

Read More
Call now
Posted on Dec 6, 2018

Absolute Assurance Home Inspection Services, LLC
Published by Richard Smith · December 4 at 4:49 AM ·
'tis the Season... for increased Home Safety! As we prepare to celebrate the Holidays 🎅🤶, we are often in such a rush that we forget to take a few minutes to ensure our continued safety in and...

Read More
Learn more

10% Discount for Active/Retired Military, First Responders

Sep 24, 2018 – Dec 31, 2018

10% Discount for Active/Retired Military, First Responders, PK-12 Teachers!

Show this code at the store:

Services

Home Inspection

  • Home Inspection - price varies

    Comprehensive Home Inspection with meticulous detail for buyers, sellers, investors, property managers, and more. We provide you with a thorough, UNBIASED, in-depth color report including pictures of the property inspection and a summary of any defects identified during the inspection process. We take you through the property step-by-step, system-by-system and carefully explain our findings. We encourage our clients to attend the inspection so that they can see the various systems in the home first-hand and ask any questions. Our strict policy of following the InterNational Association of Certified Home Inspectors (InterNACHI®) and State of Maryland Standards of Practice (SOP) and Code of Ethics will help to ensure your property is inspected correctly and professionally.
  • Radon Testing

    We use special interference-proof air canisters that can measure the radon levels in your house. These measurements are taken for a brief and limited time, which may be especially important if you are buying or selling the home. We can perform stand-alone Radon Testing or we can bundle it with your Home Inspection for your convenience.
  • Mold Inspection & Testing

    We can inspect your home for mold and the warning signs of mold growth. We can perform Full or Partial Premises Mold Inspection and Testing as a separate, stand-alone service or we can bundle it with your Home Inspection for your convenience.
  • Water Testing

    We can sample your home's water and will have it Laboratory tested for Nitrates, Coliforms/bacteria, and pH. We can perform this service as a separate, stand-alone service, or we can bundle it with your home inspection.
  • Rental Inspection - price varies

    We are licensed to perform Rental Inspections to comply with County and City regulations including Baltimore City and Baltimore County!

Testimonials

3 months ago
Rick is a very professional, out going and personable guy! Very honest. My husband & I are relocating with his company and worked with Rick on two separate occasions. One for the radon test and the other for the home inspection. This process is stressful enough but having a guy like Rick helps ease some things along the way. I recommend him to anyone looking for his services. Thanks Rick!
- Crystal B
5 months ago
I highly recommend the services provided by Rick Smith at Absolute Assurance Home Inspections Services in Westminster, MD. He was very thorough and took the time to explain various conditions he noted during the inspection - both good and bad. We had the report within 24 hours and invited us to call anytime with questions. Great service.
- Winnie J
6 months ago
Rick recently did an inspection on our soon to be new home and was great! He was extremely thorough and professional. He was also attentive to all of our questions. There is no hesitation that we will use him again in the future if we need any assistance. Choose Absolute Assurance...you won't be disappointed!
- George N

About us

Absolute Assurance Home Inspection Services, LLC is a quality source for buyers, sellers, property management, and relocation companies needing residential home inspection in the Maryland area. Our inspection services will educate you with the facts and current conditions for your prospective home and property. We will meticulously inspect your property in order to equip you with a better and more informed understanding of the home and its systems. 

In this modern era, it has become essential whether you are buying or selling real estate to protect yourself from making a bad decision. Buying/selling property will likely be one of the largest investments/transactions you make in your lifetime. Our professional certifications, experience, and continuing education help us ensure that we meet all of your inspection needs and equip you with the information you need to make an informed decision. This is why we tell our clients, “For the biggest investment of your life, you need Absolute Assurance!™” 

We perform inspections with meticulous detail and provide you with a thorough, UNBIASED, in-depth color report including pictures of the property inspection and a summary of any defects identified during the inspection process. We take you through the property step-by-step, system-by-system and carefully explain our findings. We encourage our clients to attend the inspection so that they can see the various systems in the home first-hand and ask any questions. 

Our strict policy of following the InterNational Association of Certified Home Inspectors (InterNACHI®) and State of Maryland Standards of Practice (SOP) and Code of Ethics will help to ensure your property is inspected correctly and professionally. As a InterNACHI® Certified Professional Inspector®, I am held to a higher level of standards than most Inspectors. With these high standards, you can be sure to “Rest Easy with Absolute Assurance!™”  



Contact Us

Contact

Call now
  • (443) 939-4663

Address

Get directions
1504 Miller Rd
Westminster, MD 21158
United States

Business Hours

Mon:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Tue:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Wed:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Thu:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Fri:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sat:7:00 AM – 9:00 PM
Sun:Closed